YOUR PROVIDER OF
CONSTRUCTIVE SOLUTIONS

CCB, Compagnie des Ciments Belges is a company specialised in quarrying for the production of cement, aggregates and concrete. From this triple production and over 100 years’ experience in the Tournai basin, CCB has mastered all the materials required to produce concrete that it then mixes in its network of concrete mixing plants. Historically, CCB has always demonstrated its commitment to combine business and social responsibility.

LOCATED IN GAURAIN-RAMECROIX NEAR TOURNAI, CCB’S ACTIVITIES COVER THE ENTIRE FRANCE-BELGIUM GEOGRAPHIC ZONE DUE TO THE HIGH PERFORMANCE OF ITS PRODUCTION PLANT AND ITS QUARRY WHICH IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST IN EUROPE.

Since July 25, 2016, CCB is part of the Italian Cementir Group, world leader in white cement production. Through this acquisition, the cement factory, 3 quarries and 10 concrete mixing plants are now no longer part of the Italcementi Group. The latter was bought by HeidelbergCement in July 2015.

This membership of the Cementir Group offers CCB highly promising new prospects. Cementir Group is a multinational present in 16 countries, with 14 cement factories, 113 concrete mixing plants and a quarry in Scandinavia.

« ALL THESE EVOLUTIONS STAND OUR COMPANY’S HISTORY. THEY ARE IMPORTANT STEPS WHICH ALLOW US TO CONTINUALLY PROGRESS  IN OUR WAY OF WORKING AND WITHIN THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCTS WE PROPOSE TO OUR CUSTOMERS. THE PERFORMANCE OF OUR TOOL AND THE PROFESSIONALISM OF OUR TEAMS ARE TWO IMPORTANT ASSETS WHICH HAVE CONVINCED CEMENTIR IN ITS ACQUISITION DECISION. »

Eddy Fostier  – CEO – Director of CCB

CHIFFRES CLÉS

0
EMPLOYEES
0 Kt
CEMENT VOLUME
0 Kt
AGGREGATES VOLUME
0 Km3
CONCRETES VOLUME
0 M€
ANNUAL TURNOVER

VOTRE FOURNISSEUR DE
SOLUTIONS CONSTRUCTIVES

CCB, Compagnie des Ciments Belges est une société spécialisée dans l’exploitation de carrières pour la production de ciment, de granulats et de béton. De cette triple production, CCB a acquis, depuis plus de 100 ans dans le bassin tournaisien, la maîtrise des différentes matières intervenant dans l’élaboration du béton, activité exercée via son réseau de centrales à béton. Depuis toujours, CCB a su démontrer son engagement pour allier économie, et responsabilité sociétale.

SITUÉE À GAURAIN-RAMECROIX PRÈS DE TOURNAI, L’ACTIVITÉ COUVRE TOUTE LA ZONE GÉOGRAPHIQUE FRANCE-BELGIQUE GRÂCE À LA PERFORMANCE DE SON OUTIL DE PRODUCTION ET À SA CARRIÈRE CONSIDÉRÉE COMME L’UNE DES PLUS GRANDE D’EUROPE.

Depuis le 25 juillet 2016, CCB fait partie du Groupe italien Cementir, leader mondial dans la production de ciment blanc. Par ce rachat, la cimenterie, les 3 carrières ainsi que les 10 centrales à béton ne font désormais plus partie du Groupe Italcementi. Ce dernier a été racheté par HeidelbergCement en juillet 2015.

Ce rattachement au Groupe Cementir offre à CCB de nouvelles perspectives d’avenir très prometteuses. Cette multinationale est présente dans 16 pays, dispose de 14 cimenteries et de 113 centrales à béton ainsi que d’une carrière en Scandinavie.

« TOUTES CES ÉVOLUTIONS QUI JALONNENT L’HISTOIRE DE NOTRE SOCIÉTÉ SONT DES ÉTAPES IMPORTANTES QUI NOUS FONT CONTINUELLEMENT PROGRESSER DANS NOS MÉTHODES DE TRAVAIL ET DANS LA QUALITÉ DES PRODUITS QUE NOUS PROPOSONS À NOS CLIENTS. LA PERFORMANCE DE NOTRE OUTIL ET LE PROFESSIONNALISME DE NOS ÉQUIPES SONT DEUX ATOUTS QUI ONT CONVAINCU CEMENTIR DANS SA DÉCISION DE RACHAT. »

Eddy Fostier  – Administrateur Délégué – Directeur de CCB

CHIFFRES CLÉS

0
EMPLOYÉS
0 Kt
VOLUME CIMENT
0 Kt
VOLUME GRANULAT
0 Km3
VOLUME BÉTON
0 M€
C.A. ANNUEL